Show menu
Archbishop of Canterbury


Ramsey (1961-1974)
Coggan (1975-1980)
Runcie (1980-1991)
Carey (1991-2002)
Williams (2002-2012)
Welby (2013-)

Persistent link
This persistent link may be used in print publications to link to this page.

The Archbishop of Canterbury is the senior bishop and principal leader of the Church of England, the symbolic head of the worldwide Anglican Communion and the diocesan bishop of the Diocese of Canterbury.